THE RESPECT

You are about to leave with Action dans le Monde. As our name suggests, we work in countries with all forms of culture, religion and tradition. To carry out your work, we want to remind you that the key to the success of your time abroad and your internship is respect. Indeed, having read about your country of destination, watched reports or having friends or family who lives in the country will not allow you to understand all the subtleties of the country. Respect, listen to the people who are your referents in the work and the advice of the locals so that everything goes perfectly!

 

Here is a list of things to avoid.

 

1- Women dressing too sexy or men walking around bare-chested.

Avoid this kind of attitude whatever your destination abroad. Most developing countries are places where tradition and modesty are important and a sign of propriety. The same applies if you travel to remote areas of Europe. You represent our organization, therefore, you must take care of how you dress.

 

2- Negotiate while traveling for 5 euro cents

By going to a country, you will then be considered an international. Negotiating for such low prices, converted exchange rates, tarnishes the image of our country, and of ADM. Although in destinations like Asia or South America, you have to know how to negotiate, you also have to learn to have a happy medium. the people you will be helping does not justify your considering them as employees. On the contrary...

 

3- The way of speaking

Without realizing it, we can have "neocolonialist" remarks or behaviors.

 

The respect you will show

 

5- Take a wad of cash out of your pocket to pay very little The people you meet on the street and whom you help very often have a much lower cost of living than yours. So be careful not to hurt them or “tempt” them by showing them your money or your financial capacity. To do this, make sure you always have small cuts on you. 6- Not knowing how to say "hello" in the local language If you want to integrate quickly, you must learn to say a few words in the local language. On the one hand, this is very much appreciated but also, will be taken as a desire for integration. 7- Take a picture of a person without permission, no smile, nothing… Even if very often people won't say anything, they won't think less of it. You must ask permission to take someone's picture.

4- Complain for nothing

Wherever you go, don't think everything will be perfect and everything will run like clockwork. You are going to be confronted with the reality of the lives of millions of people who are suffering and with the work that ADM, all its international partners and the professionals of the country are trying to do. You will experience the problems and nonsense faced by the locals. To do this, you will need patience and endurance. Lots of stamina too. 3- The way of speaking Without realizing it, we can have "neocolonialist" remarks or behaviors. The respect you will show

LE RESPECT

Vous vous apprêtez à partir avec Action dans le Monde. Comme notre nom l'indique, nous travaillons dans des pays ayant toute forme de culture, religion et tradition. Pour effectuer votre travail, nous voulons vous rappeler que la clef de la réussite de votre temps à l'étranger et de votre stage est le respect. En effet, le fait d'avoir lu sur votre pays de destination, regardé des reportages ou d'avoir des amis ou de la famille qui vit dans le pays ne vous permettra pas de comprendre toutes les finesses du pays pour autant. Respectez, écoutez les gens qui sont vos référents dans le travail et les conseils des locaux afin que tout se passe à merveille !

 

Voici une liste de choses à surtout éviter.

 

1- Les femmes s’habillant d’une manière trop sexy ou les hommes se baladant torse nu.

Éviter ce genre d’attitude quelque soit votre destination à l'étranger. La plupart des pays en voie de développement sont des lieux où la tradition et la pudeur sont importantes et un signe de bienséance. Il en va de même si vous vous rendez dans les régions reculées d'Europe. Vous représentez notre organisation, de ce fait, vous vous devez de veiller à votre façon de vous vêtir.

 

2- Négocier en voyage pour 5 centimes d’euro

En vous rendant dans un pays, vous serez alors considéré comme un international. Négociez pour des prix aussi petits, taux de change converti, salit l'image de notre pays, et d'ADM. Bien que dans des destinations comme l'Asie ou l'Amérique du Sud, il faut savoir négocier, il vous faut aussi apprendre à avoir un juste milieu. les personnes à qui vous viendrez en aide ne justifie pas que vous les considériez comme des employés. Au contraire...

 

3- La façon de parler

Sans s'en rendre compte, on peut avoir des remarques ou des comportements "néocolonialistes".

 

Le respect que vous montreront

 

5- Sortir une liasse de billets de sa poche pour payer pas grand chose Les personnes que vous rencontrerez dans la rue et que vous aiderez ont très souvent un coût de la vie bien moindre que le vôtre. Veillez donc à ne pas les blesser ou les « tenter » en leur montrant votre argent ou votre capacité financière. Pour cela, veiller à avoir toujours de petites coupures sur vous. 6- Ne pas savoir dire « bonjour » dans la langue locale Si vous voulez vous intégrez rapidement, il vous faut apprendre à dire quelques mots dans la langue locale. D'une part, cela est très apprécié mais aussi, sera pris comme un désir d'intégration. 7- Prendre en photo une personne sans permission, ni sourire, rien… Même si, très souvent les gens ne diront rien, ils n'en penseront pas moins. Vous vous devez de demander l'autorisation pour prendre quelqu'un en photo.

4- Se plaindre pour un rien

Où que vous alliez, ne pensez pas que tout sera parfait et que tout fonctionnera comme sur des roulettes. Vous allez être confrontés à la réalité de la vie de millions de personnes qui souffrent et au travail que tentent d'effectuer ADM, tous ses partenaires internationaux ainsi que les professionnels du pays. Vous subirez les problèmes et les absurdités auxquels font face les locaux. Pour cela, il vous faudra faire preuve de patience et d'endurance. Beaucoup d'endurance même. 3- La façon de parler Sans s'en rendre compte, on peut avoir des remarques ou des comportements "néocolonialistes". Le respect que vous montreront